Wrexham Council homepage


Committee details

Executive Board

Purpose of committee

The Executive Board will carry out all of the local authority’s functions which are not or may not be the responsibility of any other part of the local authority, whether by law or under the Council’s Constitution.

The Executive Board will consist of 10 Members, comprising the Council Leader and 9 other Councillors appointed annually to the Executive Board on a politically balanced basis by the Council, to reflect the provisions contained in the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.

The terms of reference for the Executive Board are set out in the Council’s Constitution.  At its Annual Meeting held on 24 May 2006, the Council revised its constitutional arrangements to permit the Council Leader to appoint Members of the Executive Board to lead roles.

Each ordinary meeting of the Executive Board includes an opportunity for members of the public to ask questions and make statements in respect of matters for which it has functional responsibilities.


Contact information

Support officer: Helen Coomber. Committee Manager

Phone: 01978 292236

Email: helen.coomber@wrexham.gov.uk