Wrexham Council homepage


Election results for Acton

County Borough - Local elections - Thursday, 3rd May, 2012

Acton - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Geoffrey Lowe Welsh Labour 558 79% Elected
Andrew James Whitfield Welsh Liberal Democrats 144 21% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 702
Electorate 2381
Number of ballot papers issued 712
Number of ballot papers rejected 10
Turnout 30%
Share of the votes (%)
Geoffrey Lowe 79% Elected
Andrew James Whitfield 21% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
Excess Marks5
Total rejected10