Wrexham Council homepage


Election results for Pen-y-cae and Ruabon South

County Borough - Local elections - Thursday, 3rd May, 2012

Pen-y-cae and Ruabon South - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Joan Mary Lowe Independent 431 65% Elected
William Bruce Woodfine-Jones Welsh Labour 234 35% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 665
Electorate 1967
Number of ballot papers issued 668
Number of ballot papers rejected 3
Turnout 34%
Share of the votes (%)
Joan Mary Lowe 65% Elected
William Bruce Woodfine-Jones 35% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
Total rejected3