Wrexham Council homepage


Election results for Maesydre

County Borough - Local elections - Thursday, 4th May, 2017

Maesydre - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Paul Desmond Jones Welsh Labour 249 44% Elected
Victoria Clements Welsh Conservative Party Candidate 137 24% Not elected
Aimi Waters Welsh Liberal Democrats 119 21% Not elected
Phil Lloyd Independent 59 10% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 564
Electorate 1500
Number of ballot papers issued 565
Number of ballot papers rejected 1
Turnout 38%
Share of the votes (%)
Paul Desmond Jones 44% Elected
Victoria Clements 24% Not elected
Aimi Waters 21% Not elected
Phil Lloyd 10% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
Excess Marks1
Total rejected1