Wrexham Council homepage


Election results for Ruabon

County Borough - Local elections - Thursday, 4th May, 2017

Ruabon - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Dana Davies Welsh Labour 242 28% Elected
Charles Devlin Independent - 225 26% Not elected
Pol Wong Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales 212 24% Not elected
Sharon Mazzarella Independent - 193 22% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 872
Number of ballot papers issued 880
Number of ballot papers rejected 8
Share of the votes (%)
Dana Davies 28% Elected
Charles Devlin 26% Not elected
Pol Wong 24% Not elected
Sharon Mazzarella 22% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty6
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
Total rejected8