Wrexham Council homepage

Advertising

Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not employed by the Council but may receive payments for their work as Councillors.

To find your Councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Bryan Apsley

Councillor Bryan Apsley

13 Vale View, Llay, Wrexham, , LL12 0NH

Home: 01978 852305

Home mobile: 07872 860967

Work: Bryan.Apsley@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Llay
photo of Councillor Andrew Atkinson

Councillor Andrew Atkinson

79 Pentre Street, Llay, Wrexham, , LL12 0NF

Home mobile: 07914 211631

Work: Andrew.Atkinson@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Gresford East/West
photo of Councillor William Baldwin

Councillor William Baldwin

24 Frances Avenue, Wrexham, LL12 8BN

Home: 01978 361327

Work: william.baldwin@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Little Acton
photo of Councillor Trevor Bates

Councillor Trevor Bates

Aberwiel, Nantyr, Glyn Ceiriog, Llangollen, LL20 7DL

Home: 01691 718294

Work: Trevor.Bates@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Ceiriog Valley
photo of Councillor Sonia Benbow-Jones

Councillor Sonia Benbow-Jones

4 The Haven, High Street, Cefn Mawr, ,

Home: 01978 823603

Home mobile: 07831 542872

Work: Sonia.Benbow-Jones@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Cefn
photo of Councillor David A Bithell

Councillor David A Bithell

Leader of the Wrexham Independent Group

The Hollies, Bangor Road, Eyton, Wrexham, LL13 0SW

Work: 01978 292586

Home: 01978 781422

Work: davida.bithell@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Johnstown
photo of Councillor I David Bithell, MBE

Councillor I David Bithell, MBE

27 Clarence Road, Rhosddu, Wrexham, LL11 2EU

Home: 01978 355009

Work: idavid.bithell@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Stansty
photo of Councillor Paul Blackwell

Councillor Paul Blackwell

The Croft, Abernant, Acrefair, Wrexham, LL14 3SN

Home: 01490 430873

Home mobile: 07855620891

Work: paul.blackwell@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Plas Madoc
photo of Councillor Brian Cameron

Councillor Brian Cameron

17 Clifton Close, Kings Mill, Wrexham, LL13 0YJ

Home: 01978 264795

Home mobile: 07790413363

Work: brian.cameron@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Whitegate
photo of Councillor Krista Childs

Councillor Krista Childs

Yr Hen Garreg, 10 Penygelli Road, Coedpoeth, Wrexham, LL11 3RN

Home: 01978 759175

Home mobile: 07875090490

Work: krista.childs@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Coedpoeth
photo of Councillor Dana Davies

Councillor Dana Davies

Leader of the Labour Group

6 Bedwell Close, Ruabon, Wrexham, LL14 6BW

Home: 01978 824433

Home mobile: 07516069760

Work: dana.davies@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Ruabon
photo of Councillor Mike Davies

Councillor Mike Davies

42 Borras Road, Wrexham, , , LL12 7EP

Home: 01978 354938

Work: Mike1.Davies@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Non-Aligned)
Rhosnesni
photo of Councillor Michael Dixon

Councillor Michael Dixon

Adwy Grange, Tanllan Lane, Coedpoeth, Heart of the Clywedog, LL11 3EL

Home: 01978 756514

Work: Michael.Dixon@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Coedpoeth
photo of Councillor T Alan Edwards

Councillor T Alan Edwards

1 Gwynfa Cottages, Gatewen Road, New Broughton, Wrexham, LL11 6UY

Home: 01978 755501

Work: talan.edwards@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
New Broughton
photo of Councillor Terry Evans

Councillor Terry Evans

Brooklyn, 13 Ceiriog Close, Chirk, Wrexham, LL14 5SB

Home: 01691 772015

Home mobile: 07709916109

Work: terry.evans@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Chirk South
photo of Councillor Russell Gilmartin

Councillor Russell Gilmartin

5 Oak Drive, Marford, Wrexham, , LL12 8XT

Home mobile: 07514 676175

Work: Russell.Gilmartin@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Marford and Hosely
photo of Councillor D J Griffiths

Councillor D J Griffiths

Deputy Leader of the Independent Group

Ty Newydd, Glan-Llyn Road, Bradley, Wrexham, LL11 4BB

Home: 01978 759491

Work: david.griffiths@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Gwersyllt East/South
photo of Councillor Carrie Harper

Councillor Carrie Harper

Deputy Leader of the Plaid Cymru Group

26 Conway Drive, Caia Parc, Wrecsam, , LL13 9HR

Home mobile: 07484 841407

Work: Carrie1.Harper@wrexham.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Queensway
photo of Councillor Frank Hemmings

Councillor Frank Hemmings

5 Newhouses, Pentre, Chirk, Wrexham, LL14 5AP

Home: 01691 774214

Work: Frank.Hemmings@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Chirk North
photo of Councillor Kevin Hughes

Councillor Kevin Hughes

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

Penrhos, Erw Gerrig, Rhosllanerchrugog, Wrexham, LL14 2BS

Home: 01978 840884

Work: kevin1.hughes@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Ponciau
photo of Councillor R Alun Jenkins

Councillor R Alun Jenkins

Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group

1 Maes Glas, Court Road, Wrexham, LL13 7SN

Home: 01978 352879

Work: alun.jenkins@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Offa
photo of Councillor Adrienne Jeorrett

Councillor Adrienne Jeorrett

26 Beechley Road, Hightown, Wrexham, , LL13 7BA

Home mobile: 07934 920269

Work: Adrienne.Jeorrett@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Smithfield
photo of Councillor Gwenfair Jones

Councillor Gwenfair Jones

12 Fairway Gardens, Gwersyllt, Wrecsam, LL11 4XB

Home: 01978 755048

Home mobile: 07855 724605

Work: Gwenfair.Jones@wrexham.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Gwersyllt West
photo of Councillor Hugh Jones

Councillor Hugh Jones

Leader of the Conservative Group

5 Stonewalls, Burton, Rossett, Wrexham, LL12 0LG

Work: 01978 292580

Home mobile: 07769 706999

Work: hugh.jones@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Rossett
photo of Councillor Marc Jones

Councillor Marc Jones

Leader of the Plaid Cymru Group

7 Stryt Gerallt, Rhosddu, Wrecsam, , LL11 1EU

Home: 01978 366735

Home mobile: 07747 792441

Work: Marc1.Jones@wrexham.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Grosvenor
photo of Councillor Paul Jones

Councillor Paul Jones

8 Augusta Drive, Fairways, Wrexham, , LL13 9GL

Home: 01978 310186

Work: PaulD.Jones@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Maesydre
photo of Councillor David Kelly

Councillor David Kelly

Min-Y-Mynydd, Old Road, Minera, Wrexham, LL11 3YR

Work: 01978 759429

Home: 01978 752317

Work: david.kelly@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Minera
photo of Councillor M C King OBE

Councillor M C King OBE

Tyddyn Draw, Llanelidan, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 2TA

Work: 01978 355761

Home: 01824 750710

Work: malcolm.king@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Wynnstay
photo of Councillor Geoff Lowe

Councillor Geoff Lowe

117 Herbert Jennings Avenue, Acton, Wrexham, LL12 7YA

Home: 01978 359493

Work: geoff.lowe@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Acton
photo of Councillor Joan Lowe

Councillor Joan Lowe

Deputy Leader of the Wrexham Independent Group

Plas Issa, Pen-y-cae, Wrexham, LL14 1TT

Home: 01978 840156

Work: joan.lowe@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Pen-y-cae and Ruabon South
photo of Councillor David Maddocks

Councillor David Maddocks

8 Ffordd Gwynedd, Rhosllanerchrugog, Wrexham, , LL14 2HB

Home mobile: 07456 141395

Work: David.Maddocks@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Pant
photo of Councillor Tina Mannering

Councillor Tina Mannering

Field View, Glanllyn Road, Bradley, Wrexham, LL11 4BB

Work: Tina.Mannering@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Gwersyllt East/South
photo of Councillor John McCusker

Councillor John McCusker

7 Mill Court, Overton, Wrexham, , LL13 0EZ

Home: 01978 710875

Home mobile: 07902 966075

Work: John.McCusker@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Overton
photo of Councillor M G Morris

Councillor M G Morris

Denverra, Sun Lane, Bowling Bank, Wrexham, LL13 9RW

Home: 01978 661815

Work: michael.morris@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Holt
photo of Councillor Beverley Parry-Jones

Councillor Beverley Parry-Jones

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

Davona, 1 Bryn Y Gaer Road, Pentre Broughton, Wrexham, LL11 6AT

Home mobile: 07826711048

Work: Beverley.Parry-Jones@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Bryn Cefn
photo of Councillor Paul H Pemberton

Councillor Paul H Pemberton

Gilfach Goch, Queen Street, Rhos, Wrexham, LL14 1PY

Home: 01978 842579

Work: paul.pemberton@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Ponciau
photo of Councillor John Phillips

Councillor John Phillips

57 Ffordd Llanerch, Pen-y-cae, Wrexham, LL14 2ND

Home: 01978 843125

Home mobile: 07707209603

Work: johnc.phillips@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Pen-y-cae
photo of Councillor Ronnie Prince

Councillor Ronnie Prince

1 Havard Way, Wrexham, LL13 9LP

Home: 01978 362749

Work: ron.prince@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Non-Aligned)
Cartrefle
photo of Councillor John Pritchard

Councillor John Pritchard

Mayor

21 Elwyn Drive, Marchwiel, Wrexham, LL13 0RD

Home: 01978 358153

Home mobile: 07746857511

Work: john.pritchard@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Marchwiel
photo of Councillor Mark Pritchard

Councillor Mark Pritchard

Leader of the Independent Group

'Adaley', Henry Street, Rhostyllen, Wrexham, LL14 4BY

Home: 01978 356856

Home mobile: 07740 637591

Work: leader@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Esclusham
photo of Councillor Paul Roberts

Councillor Paul Roberts

8 Rosemary Gardens, Wrexham, Wrexham, LL12 0LH, LL12 0LH

Home mobile: 07769 977713

Work: Paul.Roberts@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Erddig
photo of Councillor Rondo Roberts

Councillor Rondo Roberts

Hafan, Tower Hill, Acrefair, Wrexham, LL14 3ST

Home: 01978 823681

Work: Rondo.Roberts@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Llangollen Rural
photo of Councillor Graham Rogers

Councillor Graham Rogers

7 Bell Court, Hightown, Wrexham, LL13 8QP

Home: 01978 351107

Home mobile: 07968 214189

Work: graham1.rogers@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Hermitage
photo of Councillor Paul Rogers

Councillor Paul Rogers

19 Ffordd Owain, Brymbo, Wrexham, LL11 5AY

Home mobile: 07800 688775

Work: paul2.rogers@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives
(Non-Aligned)
Brymbo
photo of Councillor J R Skelland

Councillor J R Skelland

Willington Cross Farm, Willington, Malpas, Cheshire, SY14 7NA

Home: 01948 830361

Work: rodney.skelland@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Bronington
photo of Councillor Debbie Wallice

Councillor Debbie Wallice

14 Wellswood Road, Borras Park, Wrexham, , LL13 9UQ

Home mobile: 07922 456323

Work: Debbie.Wallice@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Borras Park
photo of Councillor Robert Walsh

Councillor Robert Walsh

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group

5 Drill Hall Court, Llay, Wrexham, LL12 0PH

Home: 01978 448020

Home mobile: 07915 476820

Work: Robert.Walsh@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Llay
photo of Councillor Barrie Warburton

Councillor Barrie Warburton

14 Third Avenue, Gwersyllt, Wrexham, LL11 4EF

Home: 01978 754473

Work: Barrie.Warburton@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Gwersyllt North
photo of Councillor Andy Williams

Councillor Andy Williams

11 Haytor Road, Garden Village, Wrexham, LL11 2PT

Home: 01978 351153

Work: andy.williams@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Garden Village
photo of Councillor Nigel Williams

Councillor Nigel Williams

10 Dale Road, New Broughton, Wrexham, , LL11 6YE

Home: 01978 751979

Home mobile: 07833666715

Work: Nigel.Williams@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Gwenfro
photo of Councillor Derek Wright

Councillor Derek Wright

Fern Villa, Church Street, Rhosymedre, Wrexham, LL14 3EA

Home: 01978 822497

Work: derek.wright@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Cefn
photo of Councillor Phil Wynn

Councillor Phil Wynn

6 Court Road, Wrexham, LL13 7RH

Home: 01978 291208

Home mobile: 07792 542679

Work: phil.wynn@wrexham.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Brynyffynnon