Wrexham Council homepage


Attendance summary

Please note the following attendance statistics only reflect Member attendance at Council and statutory Committee meetings of Wrexham County Borough Council. They do not include attendance at the many numerous business and other meetings attended by Members. Councillors roles vary greatly including those Members with special responsibility or lead roles. Part 2, Article 2 of the Council’s Constitution sets out the role, functions and detailed role descriptions of all Councillors and Article 7.06 of the Constitution details the Lead Member generic responsibilities.

Explanation of the statistics columns

The number of meetings that the councillor was expected to attend in their capacity as member of that committee.
The number of meetings that the councillor attended in their capacity as member of that committee.
In attendance
The number of meetings that the councillor attended in a capacity other than committee member, for example a voluntary attendance out of personal interest for a topic being discussed.
Councillor Expected Present In attendance
Councillor Andrew Bailey201715
Councillor William Baldwin16142
Councillor David A Bithell888
Councillor I David Bithell, MBE19141
Councillor Paul Blackwell13120
Councillor Terry Boland2860
Councillor Brian Cameron16169
Councillor Krista Childs1792
Councillor Mrs Dana Davies131216
Councillor R J Dutton OBE10917
Councillor Mike Edwards19181
Councillor T Alan Edwards1180
Councillor Anne Evans15116
Councillor Terry Evans30180
Councillor A Keith Gregory1860
Councillor D J Griffiths30224
Councillor G W Griffiths1280
Councillor Kevin Hughes12112
Councillor P Jeffares17132
Councillor R Alun Jenkins171714
Councillor Hugh Jones865
Councillor O Arfon Jones13714
Councillor David Kelly884
Councillor J A Kelly KSG15135
Councillor Lloyd Kenyon1575
Councillor M C King OBE631
Councillor Geoff Lowe18171
Councillor Mrs JM Lowe8812
Councillor Bernie McCann33292
Councillor M G Morris23213
Councillor Carole O'Toole MBE10915
Councillor Mark Owens960
Councillor Paul H Pemberton25240
Councillor John Phillips26200
Councillor Colin Powell15120
Councillor Ronnie Prince886
Councillor John Pritchard34334
Councillor Mark Pritchard885
Councillor I Roberts885
Councillor Mrs J M B Roberts22211
Councillor Graham Rogers19175
Councillor Neil Rogers882
Councillor Paul Rogers22160
Councillor Barbara Roxburgh22101
Councillor J R Skelland13111
Councillor David Taylor1891
Councillor Robert Walsh14139
Councillor Andy Williams2291
Councillor Michael Williams887
Councillor Steve Wilson16167
Councillor Derek Wright766
Councillor Phil Wynn13108