Wrexham Council homepage

Advertising

Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not employed by the Council but may receive payments for their work as Councillors.

The party that Councillors stand for at an election doesn’t always match the political group they join – sometimes they might stand for one party, but join another group once elected.

To find your Councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Bryan Apsley

13 Vale View, Llay, Wrexham, , LL12 0NH

Home: 01978 852305

Home mobile: 07872 860967

Work: Bryan.Apsley@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Llay

Councillor Andrew Atkinson

79 Pentre Street, Llay, Wrexham, , LL12 0NF

Home mobile: 07914 211631

Work: Andrew.Atkinson@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Gresford East/West

Councillor William Baldwin

24 Frances Avenue, Wrexham, LL12 8BN

Home: 01978 361327

Work: william.baldwin@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Little Acton

Councillor Trevor Bates

Aberwiel, Nantyr, Glyn Ceiriog, Llangollen, LL20 7DL

Home: 01691 718294

Work: Trevor.Bates@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Ceiriog Valley

Councillor Sonia Benbow-Jones

4 The Haven, High Street, Cefn Mawr, ,

Home: 01978 823603

Home mobile: 07831 542872

Work: Sonia.Benbow-Jones@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Cefn

Councillor David A Bithell

The Hollies, Bangor Road, Eyton, Wrexham, LL13 0SW

Work: 01978 292586

Home: 01978 781422

Work: davida.bithell@wrexham.gov.uk

Leader of the Wrexham Independent Group Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Johnstown

Councillor I David Bithell, MBE

27 Clarence Road, Rhosddu, Wrexham, LL11 2EU

Home: 01978 355009

Work: idavid.bithell@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Stansty

Councillor Paul Blackwell

The Croft, Abernant, Acrefair, Wrexham, LL14 3SN

Home: 01490 430873

Home mobile: 07855620891

Work: paul.blackwell@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Plas Madoc

Councillor Brian Cameron

17 Clifton Close, Kings Mill, Wrexham, LL13 0YJ

Home: 01978 264795

Home mobile: 07790413363

Work: brian.cameron@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Whitegate

Councillor Krista Childs

Yr Hen Garreg, 10 Penygelli Road, Coedpoeth, Wrexham, LL11 3RN

Home: 01978 759175

Home mobile: 07875090490

Work: krista.childs@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Coedpoeth

Councillor Dana Davies

6 Bedwell Close, Ruabon, Wrexham, LL14 6BW

Home: 01978 824433

Home mobile: 07516069760

Work: dana.davies@wrexham.gov.uk

Leader of the Labour Group Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Ruabon

Councillor Mike Davies

42 Borras Road, Wrexham, , , LL12 7EP

Home: 01978 354938

Work: Mike1.Davies@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Non-Aligned)
Rhosnesni

Councillor Michael Dixon

Adwy Grange, Tanllan Lane, Coedpoeth, Heart of the Clywedog, LL11 3EL

Home: 01978 756514

Work: Michael.Dixon@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Coedpoeth

Councillor T Alan Edwards

1 Gwynfa Cottages, Gatewen Road, New Broughton, Wrexham, LL11 6UY

Home: 01978 755501

Work: talan.edwards@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
New Broughton

Councillor Terry Evans

Brooklyn, 13 Ceiriog Close, Chirk, Wrexham, LL14 5SB

Home: 01691 772015

Home mobile: 07709916109

Work: terry.evans@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Chirk South

Councillor Russell Gilmartin

5 Oak Drive, Marford, Wrexham, , LL12 8XT

Home mobile: 07514 676175

Work: Russell.Gilmartin@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Marford and Hosely

Councillor D J Griffiths

Ty Newydd, Glan-Llyn Road, Bradley, Wrexham, LL11 4BB

Home: 01978 759491

Work: david.griffiths@wrexham.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Independent Group Independent
(Independent)
Gwersyllt East/South

Councillor Carrie Harper

26 Conway Drive, Caia Parc, Wrecsam, , LL13 9HR

Home mobile: 07484 841407

Work: Carrie1.Harper@wrexham.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Plaid Cymru Group Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Queensway

Councillor Frank Hemmings

5 Newhouses, Pentre, Chirk, Wrexham, LL14 5AP

Home: 01691 774214

Work: Frank.Hemmings@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Chirk North

Councillor Kevin Hughes

Penrhos, Erw Gerrig, Rhosllanerchrugog, Wrexham, LL14 2BS

Home: 01978 840884

Work: kevin1.hughes@wrexham.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Ponciau

Councillor R Alun Jenkins

1 Maes Glas, Court Road, Wrexham, LL13 7SN

Home: 01978 352879

Work: alun.jenkins@wrexham.gov.uk

Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Offa

Councillor Adrienne Jeorrett

26 Beechley Road, Hightown, Wrexham, , LL13 7BA

Home mobile: 07934 920269

Work: Adrienne.Jeorrett@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Smithfield

Councillor Gwenfair Jones

12 Fairway Gardens, Gwersyllt, Wrecsam, LL11 4XB

Home: 01978 755048

Home mobile: 07855 724605

Work: Gwenfair.Jones@wrexham.gov.uk

  Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Gwersyllt West

Councillor Hugh Jones

5 Stonewalls, Burton, Rossett, Wrexham, LL12 0LG

Work: 01978 292580

Home mobile: 07769 706999

Work: hugh.jones@wrexham.gov.uk

Leader of the Conservative Group Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Rossett

Councillor Marc Jones

7 Stryt Gerallt, Rhosddu, Wrecsam, , LL11 1EU

Home: 01978 366735

Home mobile: 07747 792441

Work: Marc1.Jones@wrexham.gov.uk

Leader of the Plaid Cymru Group Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales
(Plaid Cymru)
Grosvenor

Councillor Paul Jones

8 Augusta Drive, Fairways, Wrexham, , LL13 9GL

Home: 01978 310186

Work: PaulD.Jones@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Maesydre

Councillor David Kelly

Min-Y-Mynydd, Old Road, Minera, Wrexham, LL11 3YR

Work: 01978 759429

Home: 01978 752317

Work: david.kelly@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Minera

Councillor M C King OBE

Tyddyn Draw, Llanelidan, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 2TA

Work: 01978 355761

Home: 01824 750710

Work: malcolm.king@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Wynnstay

Councillor Geoff Lowe

117 Herbert Jennings Avenue, Acton, Wrexham, LL12 7YA

Home: 01978 359493

Work: geoff.lowe@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Acton

Councillor Joan Lowe

Plas Issa, Pen-y-cae, Wrexham, LL14 1TT

Home: 01978 840156

Work: joan.lowe@wrexham.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Wrexham Independent Group Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Pen-y-cae and Ruabon South

Councillor David Maddocks

8 Ffordd Gwynedd, Rhosllanerchrugog, Wrexham, , LL14 2HB

Home mobile: 07456 141395

Work: David.Maddocks@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Pant

Councillor Tina Mannering

Field View, Glanllyn Road, Bradley, Wrexham, LL11 4BB

Work: Tina.Mannering@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Gwersyllt East/South

Councillor John McCusker

7 Mill Court, Overton, Wrexham, , LL13 0EZ

Home: 01978 710875

Home mobile: 07902 966075

Work: John.McCusker@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Overton

Councillor M G Morris

Denverra, Sun Lane, Bowling Bank, Wrexham, LL13 9RW

Home: 01978 661815

Work: michael.morris@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Holt

Councillor Beverley Parry-Jones

Davona, 1 Bryn Y Gaer Road, Pentre Broughton, Wrexham, LL11 6AT

Home mobile: 07826711048

Work: Beverley.Parry-Jones@wrexham.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Bryn Cefn

Councillor Paul H Pemberton

Gilfach Goch, Queen Street, Rhos, Wrexham, LL14 1PY

Home: 01978 842579

Work: paul.pemberton@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Ponciau

Councillor John Phillips

57 Ffordd Llanerch, Pen-y-cae, Wrexham, LL14 2ND

Home: 01978 843125

Home mobile: 07707209603

Work: johnc.phillips@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Pen-y-cae

Councillor Ronnie Prince

1 Havard Way, Wrexham, LL13 9LP

Home: 01978 362749

Work: ron.prince@wrexham.gov.uk

Deputy Mayor Independent
(Non-Aligned)
Cartrefle

Councillor John Pritchard

21 Elwyn Drive, Marchwiel, Wrexham, LL13 0RD

Home: 01978 358153

Home mobile: 07746857511

Work: john.pritchard@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Marchwiel

Councillor Mark Pritchard

'Adaley', Henry Street, Rhostyllen, Wrexham, LL14 4BY

Home: 01978 356856

Home mobile: 07740 637591

Work: leader@wrexham.gov.uk

Leader of the Independent Group Independent
(Independent)
Esclusham

Councillor Paul Roberts

8 Rosemary Gardens, Wrexham, Wrexham, LL12 0LH, LL12 0LH

Home mobile: 07769 977713

Work: Paul.Roberts@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Erddig

Councillor Rondo Roberts

Hafan, Tower Hill, Acrefair, Wrexham, LL14 3ST

Home: 01978 823681

Work: Rondo.Roberts@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Wrexham Independents)
Llangollen Rural

Councillor Graham Rogers

7 Bell Court, Hightown, Wrexham, LL13 8QP

Home: 01978 351107

Home mobile: 07968 214189

Work: graham1.rogers@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Hermitage

Councillor Paul Rogers

19 Ffordd Owain, Brymbo, Wrexham, LL11 5AY

Home mobile: 07800 688775

Work: paul2.rogers@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Conservatives
(Independent)
Brymbo

Councillor J Rodney Skelland

Willington Cross Farm, Willington, Malpas, Cheshire, SY14 7NA

Home: 01948 830361

Work: rodney.skelland@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Bronington

Councillor Debbie Wallice

14 Wellswood Road, Borras Park, Wrexham, , LL13 9UQ

Home mobile: 07922 456323

Work: Debbie.Wallice@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Conservatives
(Conservative)
Borras Park

Councillor Robert Walsh

5 Drill Hall Court, Llay, Wrexham, LL12 0PH

Home: 01978 448020

Home mobile: 07915 476820

Work: Robert.Walsh@wrexham.gov.uk

Mayor Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Llay

Councillor Barrie Warburton

14 Third Avenue, Gwersyllt, Wrexham, LL11 4EF

Home: 01978 754473

Work: Barrie.Warburton@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Gwersyllt North

Councillor Andy Williams

11 Haytor Road, Garden Village, Wrexham, LL11 2PT

Home: 01978 351153

Work: andy.williams@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Garden Village

Councillor Nigel Williams

10 Dale Road, New Broughton, Wrexham, , LL11 6YE

Home: 01978 751979

Home mobile: 07833666715

Work: Nigel.Williams@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Gwenfro

Councillor Derek Wright

Fern Villa, Church Street, Rhosymedre, Wrexham, LL14 3EA

Home: 01978 822497

Work: derek.wright@wrexham.gov.uk

  Welsh Labour
(Labour)
Cefn

Councillor Phil Wynn

6 Court Road, Wrexham, LL13 7RH

Home: 01978 291208

Home mobile: 07792 542679

Work: phil.wynn@wrexham.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independent)
Brynyffynnon