Wrexham Council homepage


Attendance summary

Please note the following attendance statistics only reflect Member attendance at Council and statutory Committee meetings of Wrexham County Borough Council. They do not include attendance at the many numerous business and other meetings attended by Members. Councillors roles vary greatly including those Members with special responsibility or lead roles. Part 2, Article 2 of the Council’s Constitution sets out the role, functions and detailed role descriptions of all Councillors and Article 7.06 of the Constitution details the Lead Member generic responsibilities.

Explanation of the statistics columns

The number of meetings that the councillor was expected to attend in their capacity as member of that committee.
The number of meetings that the councillor attended in their capacity as member of that committee.
In attendance
The number of meetings that the councillor attended in a capacity other than committee member, for example a voluntary attendance out of personal interest for a topic being discussed.
Councillor Expected Present In attendance
Councillor Bryan Apsley16131
Councillor Andrew Atkinson661
Councillor William Baldwin651
Councillor Trevor Bates1270
Councillor Sonia Benbow-Jones1260
Councillor David A Bithell550
Councillor I David Bithell, MBE22120
Councillor Paul Blackwell440
Councillor Brian Cameron11114
Councillor Krista Childs1160
Councillor Dana Davies18137
Councillor Mike Davies771
Councillor Michael Dixon980
Councillor T Alan Edwards753
Councillor Terry Evans551
Councillor Russell Gilmartin630
Councillor D J Griffiths761
Councillor Carrie Harper851
Councillor Frank Hemmings14122
Councillor Kevin Hughes530
Councillor R Alun Jenkins859
Councillor Adrienne Jeorrett773
Councillor Gwenfair Jones18121
Councillor Hugh Jones551
Councillor Marc Jones862
Councillor Paul Jones10101
Councillor David Kelly530
Councillor M C King OBE220
Councillor Geoff Lowe1290
Councillor Joan Lowe546
Councillor David Maddocks1650
Councillor Tina Mannering15131
Councillor John McCusker18150
Councillor M G Morris20201
Councillor Beverley Parry-Jones24230
Councillor Paul H Pemberton16142
Councillor John Phillips16120
Councillor Ronnie Prince220
Councillor John Pritchard19171
Councillor Mark Pritchard551
Councillor Paul Roberts15141
Councillor Rondo Roberts1030
Councillor Graham Rogers11104
Councillor Paul Rogers1570
Councillor J Rodney Skelland951
Councillor Debbie Wallice531
Councillor Robert Walsh12114
Councillor Barrie Warburton941
Councillor Andy Williams1050
Councillor Nigel Williams1271
Councillor Derek Wright1291
Councillor Phil Wynn552